Restrict multiple logins

You can log in and sync up to 3 PCs on Drive Explorer. However, if you want to restrict multiple logins for the purposes such as enhancing security, you can change the setting in ‘Multiple Logins’ in Settings. Restricting multiple logins automatically logs you out on Drive Explorer when logging in to Drive Explorer on another PC. Even when you are automatically logged out, the synced folder will not be deleted.

Windows

  1. Run the Drive Explorer.
  2. Log in to LINE WORKS.
  3. Right-click the Drive Explorer  icon on the right side of the taskbar.
  4. Click ‘Settings’.
  5. Click the ‘Multiple-Logins’ tab.
  6. Check the checkbox on the left of ‘Limit duplicate logins.
  7. Click ‘OK’.

macOS

  1. Run the Drive Explorer.
  2. Log in to LINE WORKS.
  3. Click the Drive Explorer icon from the menu bar on the top.
  4. Click ‘Preferences’.
  5. Click the ‘Multiple Logins’ tab.
  6. Check the checkbox of ‘Restrict duplicate login’.
Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!