Manage links and view history

CONTENTS

This function is only available for the Advanced plan.

You can change settings for each shared link, delete a link, and view the history of members' activities.

The administrator can set whether to allow the link sharing function, set the link valid period, or restrict access rights of the link in Admin.

Link settings

Permission to access

You can select one of the following access permissions to ensure security when sharing a link. 

Depending on the administrator’s setting, some access permissions may not be available.

  • Everyone who know the link can access
  • Only company employees can access
  • Only those who verified with password can access
  • Only those who verified with OTP can access

Regardless of the access permission settings, you may not be able to access a link for the following reasons:

  • If the person who shared the link has deleted the link
  • If the link was deleted after the expiration date
  • If you are not permitted to access the link as the access permission for the link has been changed
  • (Secure links) If you are excluded from the shared members
  • (Secure links) If you are accessing from a browser other than the first verified browser

Valid period

You can select the valid period from no limit, 7 days, 30 days, 90 days, or 180 days.

Permission to edit

By default, all links are 'Editable' when they are first created. The people in which the link was shared can edit the files or upload new files in a folder with links. However, editing is only available on the PC web.

You can also change the link permission setting to View only (permission to read only).

Change link settings

You can select the access authority, valid period, and permission to edit for the shared link.

To change a regular link to an OTP link or to change an OTP link to a regular link, you must delete and recreate the link.

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder or file of the shared link.
  2. Tap 'Send'.
  3. Tap 'Manage and send link'.
  4. Make changes to access permission, valid period, or edit authority.
  5. Tap 'Confirm' to change link settings.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Hover the mouse over a file or folder.
  3. Click  .
  4. Click 'Change setting'.

Drive Explorer

  1. Right-click a shared file.
  2. Click 'LINE WORKS Drive > Manage links'.
  3. Click 'Change setting'.
  4. Make changes to access permission, valid period, or edit authority.

Delete a link

If you no longer want to share files and folders that were shared through a link, you can unshare them by deleting the links of those files and folders.

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder or file of the shared link.
  2. Tap 'Send'.
  3. Tap 'Manage and send link'.
  4. Tap 'Delete link' to unshare the link.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Hover the mouse over a file or folder.
  3. Click .
  4. Click 'Delete link'.
  5. Click 'OK'.

Drive Explorer

  1. Right-click a shared file.
  2. Click 'LINE WORKS Drive > Manage links'.
  3. Click 'x Delete'.
  4. Click 'Delete'.

Check link sharing status

You can check detailed information such as access permission, valid period, and edit authority of a folder or file that has already been shared as a link.

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder or file of the shared link.
  2. Tap 'Send'.
  3. Tap 'Manage and send link' to view the details.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Hover the mouse over the file or folder of the shared link.
  3. Click .
  4. Click 'Send as link' to view the details.

Check link history

You can check the activity log of members for the shared link below.
You can check the history of activities before the link expires.
Once you delete a link, the sharing history for the link will also be deleted.

  • Accessed the link
  • Previewed
  • Renamed
  • Downloaded
  • Uploaded
  • Overwrote
  • Created a new folder
  • Deleted

Check link history

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder or file of the shared link.
  2. Tap 'Send'.
  3. Tap 'Manage and send link'.
  4. Tap 'Link History'.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Hover the mouse over the file or folder of the shared link.
  3. Click .
  4. Click 'Link history'.

Drive Explorer

  1. Right-click a shared file.
  2. Click 'LINE WORKS Drive > Link history'.
Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!