View or remove a folder shared by others with you

CONTENTS

View folders shared by others with you

You can check the folders shared by others with you in ‘Shared with me’.

Mobile

  1. Tap  in Drive.
  2. Tap  ‘Share’, and then .
  3. Tap ‘Shared with me’.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click ‘Shared with me’ on the left menu of Drive.

View members in a folder shared by others with you

Mobile

  1. Tap  in Drive.
  2. Tap  ‘Share’.
  3. Tap the folder to view the list of members.
  4. Tap  to check the members.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click ‘Shared with me’ on the left menu of Drive.
  3. Click  on the top right in the folder shared by others with you.
  4. Click ‘member’ in Details to check the members.
The member who shared the folder has ‘Master’ mark next to the name. The members that the folder was shared to cannot change the permission to read/write of other members and themselves.

Remove a folder shared by others with you

If you no longer want to use a folder that others shared, you can remove the folder.

Mobile

  1. Tap  of the folder you want to remove from the folder list.
  2. Tap ‘Unshare a shared folder’ to remove the folder.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click ‘Shared with me’ on the left menu of Drive.
  3. Click the folder you want to remove from being shared.
  4. Click ‘Share > Unshare a shared folder’ on top of the screen.

If you remove a folder shared by others with you, the folder will not be available in the list of ‘Shared with me’.

RELATED CONTENTS

Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!