Manage a Shared Drive

CONTENTS

This function is only available for the Advanced plan.
For the Standard plan, you can use this function by applying for and using the Drive option

You can check the Shared Drives and edit information such as Folder Masters or members. Also, you can manage Shared Drives that are deleted or set as private.

Only the administrator of 'Admin > Drive' can access and edit the Shared Drive management setting.

Manage a Shared Drive

Mobile

  1. Tap    in Drive.
  2. Tap 'Manage Shared Drive' on the bottom of the list.
  3. Tap the name or   of a Shared Drive.
  4. View and edit the information of the Shared Drive.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click  on the top right.
  3. Click 'Settings'.
  4. Click on the 'Manage Shared Drive' area.
  5. View and edit the information of the Shared Drive.

Change the scope of sharing for a Shared Drive

If the level of access to a Shared Drive has been changed, you can change the scope of sharing in the Edit Shared Drive screen.

If there is a folder with a permission set within Shared Drive, you cannot change the scope of sharing from 'All company members' to 'Selected members only.'

Set Shared Drive as private

Shared Drives are open to public by default. If you no longer use a Shared Drive and change the settings to make it private, it will no longer be exposed to the company members.

Mobile

  1. Tap    in Drive.
  2. Tap 'Manage Shared Drive' on the bottom of the list.
  3. Tap the name or  of a Shared Drive.
  4. Turn off 'Visibility setting' on the bottom of the edit information screen.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click  on the top right.
  3. Click 'Settings'.
  4. Click the 'Manage Shared Drive' area.
  5. Click the 'Edit' button on the right of the shared drive you want to edit.
  6. Change the privacy setting to 'Visibility'.
  7. Read the precautions for making drives 'Hidden', and click 'OK'.
  8. Click 'Save'.

Delete a Shared Drive

If you are no longer using Shared Drives, you can delete them.

The drive will be permanently deleted 30 days after deleting.

Mobile

  1. Tap    in Drive.
  2. Tap 'Manage Shared Drive' on the bottom of the list.
  3. Tap the name or  of a Shared Drive.
  4. Tap 'Delete' on the bottom of the edit information screen.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click  on the top right.
  3. Click 'Settings'.
  4. Click the 'Manage Shared Drive' area.
  5. Click the 'Edit' button on the right of the Shared Drive you want to delete.
  6. Click the 'Delete' button on the bottom left.

Permanently delete a Shared Drive

Mobile

  1. Tap    in Drive.
  2. Tap 'Manage Shared Drive' on the bottom of the list.
  3. Tap the name or  of a Shared Drive.
  4. Tap 'Delete' on the bottom of the edit information screen.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click  on the top right.
  3. Click 'Settings'.
  4. Click the 'Manage Shared Drive' area.
  5. Click the 'Delete' button on the right of the Shared Drive you want to permanently delete.


The available shared storage capacity increases by the size of the permanently deleted files. Permanently deleted Shared Drives cannot be restored.

Restore a Shared Drive

Mobile

  1. Tap    in Drive.
  2. Tap 'Manage Shared Drive' on the bottom of the list.
  3. Tap the name or of a Shared Drive.
  4. Tap 'Restore' on the bottom of the edit information screen.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click  on the top right.
  3. Click 'Settings'.
  4. Click the 'Manage Shared Drive' area.
  5. Click the 'Restore' button on the right of the deleted Shared Drive.
Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!