Permission setting for Team/Group Folder

CONTENTS

This function is only available for the Advanced plan.
For the Standard plan, you can use this function by applying for and using the Drive option.

The Folder Master can designate the members who can access the folder.

Certain members can be restricted from access, and editing or reading permissions can be granted.

Depending on the permission granted to the member, the folder icon is displayed as shown below.

  • : Folder with editing permission
  • : Folder with reading permission

Team/Group Folders that the member does not have access to will not be displayed in the folder list.

Unlike the Shared Drive, permission can be set only for the root folder of a Team/Group Folder.

Set permissions

Set the members and their permissions to access a folder.

Mobile

  1. Tap to the left of the folder to set permissions in the Team/Group Folder.
  2. Tap ‘Set Permission’.
  3. In the Permission settings page, select the members who can use the folder and tap ‘Confirm’.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Hover the mouse over the folder to change the settings.
  3. Click .
  4. Click ‘Permission to edit’.
  5. Click ‘Select member’.
  6. Select the members who can access the folder and click ‘Add’.
  7. Click ‘Confirm’.

Disable permission setting

Disable the permission setting of the folder to allow all members to use the folder.

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder to disable permissions.
  2. Tap ‘Manage Permission’.
  3. In Permission management, tap ‘Reset’.
  4. Click ‘Confirm’.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Hover the mouse over the folder to change the settings.
  3. Click .
  4. Click ‘Manage permission’.
  5. Click ‘Reset’.
  6. Click ‘OK’.

Editing and reading permissions of members

When a member is added, the ‘Editing permission’ is granted automatically.

If permissions need to be changed to reading only, change the setting in ‘Manage Permissions’.

Members with reading permission can download, copy, and send, but are not allowed to edit.

Mobile

  1. Tap  on the right of the folder.
  2. Tap ‘Manage Permission’.
  3. Tap  on the right of the member to change the permission.
  4. Tap ‘Permission to edit or ‘Permission to read’.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Hover the mouse over the folder to change the settings.
  3. Click .
  4. Click ‘Manage permission’.
  5. Select or disable to the left of ‘Can edit’ of each member to set the editing permission.
  6. Click ‘Confirm’.

Delete a member (folder access restriction)

If a member does not need access to a certain folder anymore, use ‘Delete member’ to restrict the member’s access to the folder.

Once a member is deleted from the folder's member list, they will not be able to see the folder.

Mobile

  1. Tap  on the right of the folder.
  2. Tap ‘Manage Permission’.
  3. Tap on the right of the member to delete the permission.
  4. Tap ‘Delete member’.
  5. Click ‘Confirm’.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Hover the mouse over the folder to change the settings.
  3. Click .
  4. Click ‘Manage permission’.
  5. Click  on the right of the member to delete the permission.
  6. Click ‘Confirm’.
Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!