Folder permission setting

CONTENTS

The team leader or Group Master has permission to edit all individual folders. Each member who can access individual folders can set permission to edit.

Members will see a folder icon as shown below according to the permissions granted to each folder.

  • : Folders without permission to access (only displayed on PC web)
  • : Folders with permission to edit
  • : Folders with permission to read

Reading and editing are all restricted for the folders you do not have access permission.

Set permissions

Set the members and their permissions to access a folder.

The 'Send location to this message room' function cannot be used in the folder where the member's permission is set, and the 'File Upload Notification' will not be sent.

You cannot set a member's permission on a folder of an external group.

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder to set permission.
  2. Tap ‘Manage permission’.
  3. Turn on 'Accessible only by some members'.
  4. Add members to share. You can only add members with access to the folder.
  5. Tap 'Confirm' to set permissions.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Click the 'Folder' tab on the top right of the message room.
  4. Click  on the right side of the folder you want to set permission.
  5. Click 'Set authority'.
  6. Under 'Shared with', select 'Selected folder members only'.
  7. Add members to share. You can only add members with access to the folder.
  8. Click ‘OK’.

Set the members who can use each folder

When you add members, they automatically have 'Permission to edit'.

For members who need to change the permission to permission to read later, you can change the setting in 'Manage authority'.
Members with permission to read can download, copy, and send, but cannot edit.

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder to set permission.
  2. Tap ‘Manage permission’.
  3. Tap  on the right of the member to edit permission.
  4. Tap 'Can edit' or 'Can read only'.
  5. Tap 'Confirm'.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Click the 'Folder' tab on the top right of the message room.
  4. Click  on the right side of the folder you want to set permission
  5. Click 'Set authority'.
  6. Edit by clicking 'Can edit' or 'Can read only' to the right of the member whose edit permission you want to edit.
  7. Click ‘OK’.

Remove a member (restrict access to folder)

You can restrict access by removing folder members who no longer need access to the folder.

Members deleted from the member list cannot see the folder on the folder list or can see as and has no access to files inside.

Mobile

  1. Tap on the right to the folder to edit permission.
  2. Tap ‘Manage permission’.
  3. Tap on the right to the member to restrict access to the folder.
  4. Tap 'Remove member'.
  5. Tap 'Confirm'.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Click 'Folder' on the top right of the message room.
  4. Click  on the right side of the folder you want to remove a member.
  5. Click 'Manage authorization'.
  6. Click  on the right to member to restrict folder access.
  7. Click ‘OK’.

Remove permission

You can remove the permission set in a folder to give access to all members.

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder to remove permission.
  2. Tap ‘Manage permission’.
  3. Turn off 'Accessible by some members only'.
  4. Tap 'OK' to turn off permission settings.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Click 'Folder' on the top right of the message room.
  4. Click  on the right side of the folder you want to remove set authorities.
  5. Click 'Manage authorization'.
  6. Under 'Shared with', select 'All folder members'.
  7. Click ‘OK’.

Permission to access or edit for each member

You can set the permission to access or edit folders for each member. Select 'Read Authority' to allow certain members to only access and download files without uploading or deleting files.

Permission to edit

When the team leader and the Group Master add members to a folder, the members are automatically given the permission to edit the files. The folders with the permission to edit are marked with .

Members with the permission to edit can upload, download, delete, create, rename, move, copy or send files or folders.

Permission to access or edit

Members with the permission to access can download, copy or send files or folders. The folders with the permission to access are marked with .

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder you want to assign permission to members.
  2. Tap ‘Manage permission’.
  3. Tap  on the right side of the member you want to assign in Manage permission.
  4. Select 'Editing Authority' or 'Read Authority'.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Click 'Folder' on the top right of the message room.
  4. Click  on the right side of the folder you want to assign permission to members.
  5. Click 'Manage authorization'.
  6. Click the checkbox on the right side of the member you want to assign permission. If the checkbox is checked, the selected members will be given the permission to edit.
  7. Click 'OK'.

When you add a member, the member will be automatically given the 'Permission to edit' by default. You can switch between 'Editing Authority' and 'Read Authority' in Manage Authority.

Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!