Manage links and view history

CONTENTS

You can change settings for each shared link, delete a link, and view the history of members' activities.

The administrator can set whether to allow the link sharing function, set the link valid period, or restrict access rights of the link in Admin.

Link settings

Permission to access

You can select one of the following access permissions to ensure security when sharing a link. Depending on the administrator’s setting, some access permissions may not be available.

  • Everyone who know the link can access
  • Only company employees can access
  • Only those who verified with password can access
  • Only those who verified with OTP can access

Regardless of the access permission settings, you may not be able to access a link for the following reasons:

  • If the person who shared the link has deleted the link
  • If the link was deleted after the expiration date
  • If you are not permitted to access the link as the access permission for the link has been changed
  • (Secure links) If you are excluded from the shared members
  • (Secure links) If you are accessing from a browser other than the first verified browser

Valid period

You can select an valid period from no limit, 7 days, 30 days, 90 days, or 180 days.

Permission to edit

By default, all links are 'Editable' when they are first created. The people in which the link was shared can edit the files or upload new files in a folder with links. However, editing is only available on the PC web.

You can also change the link permission setting to View only (permission to read only).

Change link settings

You can select the access authority, valid period, and permission to edit for the shared link.

To change a regular link to an OTP link or to change an OTP link to a regular link, you must delete and recreate the link.

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder or file of the shared link.
  2. Tap 'Send'.
  3. Tap 'Manage and send link'.
  4. Make changes to access permission, valid period, or edit authority.
  5. Tap 'Confirm' to change link settings.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Click Team/Group Message Room in the message room list on the left.
  3. Click the 'Folder' tab on the right to the message room.
  4. Click on the right of the file or folder.
  5. Hover the mouse over 'Send as link' and then click 'Manage link'.
  6. Click 'Manage link'.
  7. Change access permission, valid period, and editing permission.

Unshare a link

You can unshare a link if you no longer want to share the link.

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder or file of the shared link.
  2. Tap 'Send'.
  3. Tap 'Manage and send link'.
  4. Tap 'Delete link' to unshare the link.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Click Team/Group Message Room in the message room list on the left.
  3. Click the 'Folder' tab on the right to the message room.
  4. Click on the right of the file or folder.
  5. Hover the mouse over 'Send as link' and then click 'Manage link'.
  6. Click 'Delete link'.
  7. Click 'OK'.

Check link sharing status

You can check detailed information such as access permission, valid period, and edit authority of a folder or file that has already been shared as a link.

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder or file of the shared link.
  2. Tap 'Send'.
  3. Tap 'Manage and send link' to view the details.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Click Team/Group Message Room in the message room list on the left.
  3. Click the 'Folder' tab on the right to the message room.
  4. Click on the right of the file or folder.
  5. Hover the mouse over 'Send as link' and then click 'Manage link'.
  6. Click 'Manage link' to view the details.

Check link history

You can check the activity log of members for the shared link below.
You can check the history of activities before the link expires.
Once you delete a link, the sharing history for the link will also be deleted.

  • Accessed the link
  • Previewed
  • Renamed
  • Downloaded
  • Uploaded
  • Overwrote
  • Created a new folder
  • Deleted

Check link history

Mobile

  1. Tap  next to the folder or file of the shared link.
  2. Tap 'Send'.
  3. Tap 'Manage and send link'.
  4. Tap 'Link History'.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Click Team/Group Message Room in the message room list on the left.
  3. Click the 'Folder' tab on the right to the message room.
  4. Click on the right of the file or folder.
  5. Click 'Link history'.
    Click 'Download' on the top right to download the link history.

 

Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!