View file version history and restore the previous version

CONTENTS

If you have uploaded files using the same file name by overwriting the existing file, you can check the file version history and restore a specific version if necessary.

File version history setting

File version history setting

The file version history automatically records different versions of the file depending on the file types set by the administrator. The team leader and the Group Master cannot set whether to activate the file version history for Group Folders.

Type of files that can be restored and the file version storage period

Only the administrator, not the team leader or the Group Master, can set the type of files that can be restored, and the storage period for the previous file versions.

View the file version history

The administrator can set the file version storage period for Group Folders.

Mobile

  1. Tap  of the file to view the file version history.
  2. Tap ‘More info’.
  3. Tap ‘See file version history’ to view the file version history.
    Tap  of the file version, and tap ‘Preview’ to see the content of the file.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list on the left.
  3. Click the ‘Folder’ tab on the right side of the message room.
  4. Click  on the right side of the file.
  5. Click ‘Version history’ to view the file version history on the ‘Version history’ window.
    Click  to see the content of the file.

Restore

You can restore a specific version in the file version history if necessary. You can only restore previous versions of the file only if you have overwritten the existing file as this creates the file version history.

You can only restore document and image files. In addition to the default file types, the administrator can add or remove the rest of the file types.

Before restoring the previous versions, you can check the content of the files with preview.

Mobile

  1. Tap  of the file.
  2. Tap ‘More info’.
  3. Tap ‘See file version history’.
  4. Tap  of the version you want to restore.
  5. Tap ‘Restore’.
    Tap  of the version you want to restore, and tap ‘Preview’ to see the content of the file.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list on the left.
  3. Click the ‘Folder’ tab on the right side of the message room.
  4. Click  on the right side of the file you want to restore.
  5. Click ‘Version history’ to view the file version history on the ‘Version history’ window.
  6. Click ‘Restore’ on the right side of the version you want to restore.
    Click  of the version you want to restore to preview the content of the file.

Delete a version

You can also delete a specific file version. The storage capacity covers the file version history as well. You can manage the storage capacity by deleting previous file versions.

Mobile

  1. Tap  of the file.
  2. Tap ‘More info’.
  3. Tap ‘See file version history’.
  4. Tap  of the version you want to delete.
  5. Tap ‘Delete’ to delete the version.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list on the left.
  3. Click the ‘Folder’ tab on the right side of the message room.
  4. Click  on the right side of the file with the previous version you want to delete.
  5. Click ‘Version history’ to view the file version history on the ‘Version history’ window.
  6. Click  on the right side of the version you want to delete.
Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!