Allow editing

CONTENTS

Group members can co-write and edit posts. They can check the revision history of the post and restore the previous versions.

Editing permission settings

You can change the settings on editing permission for both new and existing posts.

Change editing permission when writing a new post

You can change editing permission when writing a new post.

Mobile

  1. Tap    in Write window.
  2. Tap ‘Post settings’.
  3. Turn ‘Enable editing’ on or off.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Click ‘Write’ on the right.
  4. Turn ‘Enable editing’ on or off.

PC App

  1. Click  on the top left of the screen.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Click  at the top right of the message room.
  4. Access the PC web and click ‘Write’ on the right side of the screen.
  5. Turn ‘Enable editing’ on or off.

Change editing permission of an existing post

The person who wrote the post can change editing permission.

Mobile

  1. Open a post, and tap   .
  2. Tap ‘Enable editing’ or ‘Disable editing’ to change editing permission for the given post.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. In the ‘Note’ tab on the right, click the post to change the co-editing setting from the list.
  4. Click  on the top right of the post.
  5. Click ‘Enable editing’ or ‘Disable editing’ to change editing permission for the given post.

PC App

  1. Click  on the top left of the screen.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Click  on the top right.
  4. Access the PC web and the ‘Note’ tab on the right. Click the post to change the co-editing setting from the list.
  5. Click  on the top right of the post.
  6. Click ‘Enable editing’ or ‘Disable editing’ to change editing permission for the given post.

For management purposes, the team leader and the Group Master can change editing permission for posts written by other members.

Edit a post

Any member can edit posts in which editing permission is enabled.

Mobile

  1. Open the post to edit.
  2. Tap   .
  3. Tap ‘Edit’ to edit the post.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. In the ‘Note’ tab on the right, click the post to edit from the list.
  4. Click  on the top right of the post.
  5. Click ‘Edit’.
  6. After editing the content, click ‘Save’ to save changes.

PC App

  1. Click  on the top left of the screen.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Click  on the top right.
  4. Access the PC web and the ‘Note’ tab on the right. Click the post to edit from the list.
  5. Click  on the top right of the post.
  6. Click ‘Edit’.
  7. After editing the content, click ‘Save’ to save changes.

The last person who edited the post and the time edited will be displayed for the edited posts.

When you open posts restricted from editing, ‘Enable editing : OFF’ is displayed.

View post revision history

For posts with editing enabled, the member who last edited the post is displayed below the author. You can click it to check the names of all members who edited the post, the time edited, and the revision details (registered, edited, or restored).

Mobile

  1. Open a post and tap ‘Last update’ below the author to check the revision history.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. In the ‘Note’ tab on the right, click the edited post from the list.
  4. Click ‘Last update’ below the author to check the revision history.

Restore a post

You can restore posts to a specific version.

Mobile

  1. Open a post and tap ‘Last update’ below the author.
  2. Tap ‘Restore’ to restore the post to the selected version.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. In the ‘Note’ tab on the right, click the edited post from the list.
  4. Click ‘Last update’ below the author to check the revision history.
  5. Click ‘Restore’ to restore the post to the selected version.

After restoring a post, the restoration itself will also be recorded in the revision history.

Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!