Send a task

CONTENTS

You can create tasks in a message room and share them with members of the message room.

Send tasks in General Message Room

When a task is created in the General Message Room, a notification is sent to the message room. All members of the message room can view or edit the task.

Mobile

  1. Tap ‘Message’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap a General Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Tap  on the left of the message entry field.
  4. Tap ‘Task’.
  5. Write the details.
  6. Tap ‘Save’ to save the new task.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a General Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Click  on the top right of the message room.
  4. Click ‘Task’.
  5. Write the details.
  6. Click ‘Save’.

PC App

  1. Click  on the top left of the screen.
  2. Click a General Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Clickon the top right of the message room.
  4. Click ‘Task’.
  5. Write the details.
  6. Click ‘Save’.

Send tasks in Group Message Room

If you create a task in the Group Message Room, you can add it as a group task and select whether to send a notification to the Group Message Room.

Mobile

  1. Tap ‘Message’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap a Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Tap  on the left of the message entry field.
  4. Tap ‘Task’.
  5. When creating a task, turn on ‘Group’ to add it as a group task, and turn off ‘Group’ to not save it as a group task.
  6. Tap ‘Save’ to save the new task.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Click  on the top right of the message room.
  4. Click ‘Task’.
  5. When creating a task, check the checkbox of the ‘Share with the group’ to add it as a group task and uncheck the checkbox for the opposite.
  6. Click ‘Save’.

PC App

  1. Click  on the top left of the screen.
  2. Click a Group Message Room from the message room list.
  3. Clickon the top right of the message room.
  4. Click ‘Task’.
  5. When creating a task, turn on ‘Share with the group’ to add it as a group task, and turn off ‘Share with the group ‘ to not save it as a group task.
  6. Click ‘Save’.

 

Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!