Delete messages

CONTENTS

You can delete the message content or files.

Delete all messages

If necessary, you can delete all messages.

Mobile

  1. Tap ‘More’ on the bottom right.
  2. Tap .
  3. Tap ‘Delete Messages’.
  4. Tap ‘Delete all message contents’.
  5. Tap ‘Delete’ to delete all messages.

When you delete messages on your mobile, the messages will also be deleted from the PC app and web. All deleted messages cannot be restored.

Delete files in message rooms

You can delete files in all message rooms.

Mobile

  1. Tap ‘More’ on the bottom right.
  2. Tap .
  3. Tap ‘Delete Messages’.
  4. Tap ‘Delete message room files’.
  5. Tap ‘Delete’ to delete files in all message rooms.
Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!