View tasks

CONTENTS

You can view the task details, such as the content, deadline, assigner, assignee, and attachments.

View details

You can view the details of the task.

When creating a task, the information entered before the first line break is displayed in large and bold font on the task list.

View assigner and assignee

You can view the details of the assigner and the assignee.

Mobile

  1. Tap ‘More’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap ‘Task’.
  3. Tap the task you want to view from the list.
  4. Tap the name of the assigner or the assignee.
  5. Tap ‘See more’ to view more information on the selected member, such as company and contact details.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click the task you want to view from the list.
  3. In the task details page, click the name of the assigner or the assignee.
  4. View more information on the selected member, such as company and contact details.

View and download attachments

You can download photos, videos, or files attached to a task to your device or Drive.

Downloading may be restricted depending on the ‘Restrict file download on mobile app’ and ‘Block certain file extensions’ settings in Admin.

View and download photos

You can enlarge the photos attached to a task or download them to your device or Drive.

Mobile

  1. Tap ‘More’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap ‘Task’.
  3. Tap the task you want to view from the list.
  4. Tap the photo you want to download.
  5. Tap .
  6. Tap ‘Save’ to save the photo to your device, or tap ‘Save to Drive’ and select a location to save the photo to Drive.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click the task you want to view from the list.
  3. To save the task to your PC, click the name of the photo file or click  the right of the task details page. To save it to Drive, click  on the right, select a location to save, and click ‘OK’ to save the photo.

Edit photos

You can edit and save the photos attached to a task.

Mobile

  1. Tap ‘More’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap ‘Task’.
  3. Tap the task you want to view from the list.
  4. Tap the photo you want to edit.
  5. Tap ‘Edit’.
  6. If you need to edit the photo, use the functions below and tap ‘Apply’.
    Rotate
    Crop
    Draw

    If you want to revert your photo back to the original, tap ‘Back to original’.

  7. Tap .
  8. Tap ‘Save’ to save the photo to your device, or tap ‘Save to Drive’ and select a location to save the photo to Drive.

View and download videos

You can view and download the videos attached to a task.

Mobile

  1. Tap ‘More’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap ‘Task’.
  3. Tap the task you want to view from the list.
  4. Tap the video you want to play.
  5. Tap .
  6. To select a location to save the video, tap ‘Save’ to save the video to your device, or tap ‘Save to Drive’. Then tap ‘Save’.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click the task you want to view from the list.
  3. To save the video to your PC, click the name of the video file or click  on the right. To save it to Drive, click  on the right and select a location to save the video.

View document files

You can use the built-in document viewer to view the content of document files attached to a task.

Mobile

  1. Tap ‘More’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap ‘Task’.
  3. Tap the task you want to view from the list.
  4. Tap the attached document file to view the content using the built-in document viewer.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. From the task list, click the task to view details.
  3. Click  right to the name of the attached document file to view contents with the document viewer.

Download document files

You can save document files attached to a task to your device or Drive.

Mobile

Download to iOS devices

You can only download files to devices with iOS 11 or later versions.

  1. Tap ‘More’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap ‘Task’.
  3. Tap the task you want to view from the list.
  4. Tap the attachment you want to download.
  5. Tap .
  6. Tap ‘Save to Files’ to save the attachment.

Download to Android devices

When you open a file on an Android device, the file is automatically saved to your device.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click the task you want to view from the list.
  3. To save it to your PC, click the name of the document file or click  on the right of the task details page. To save it to Drive, click  on the right, select the location to save, and click ‘OK’ to save the file.

Download to Drive on iOS

  1. Tap ‘More’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap ‘Task’.
  3. Tap the task you want to view from the list.
  4. Tap  next to the file name.
  5. Select a location on Drive and tap ‘Save’ to save the file to Drive.

Download to Drive on Android

  1. Tap ‘More’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap ‘Task’.
  3. Tap the task you want to view from the list.
  4. Tap  next to the file name and tap ‘Save to Drive’.
  5. Select a location on Drive and tap ‘Save’ to save the file to Drive.

View task history

You can view the task history that includes work hours and the person who worked on it.

The task history is updated when:

  • A task is created
  • A task is deleted
  • A task is marked as complete or incomplete
  • Changes are made in the content, deadline, assigner, or assignee
  • An attachment has been added or deleted
  • A task is shared with a group

Mobile

  1. Tap ‘More’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap ‘Task’.
  3. Tap the task you want to view from the list.
  4. Check the task history on the bottom.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click the task you want to view from the list.
  3. In the task details, check the task history on the bottom.

View messages included in a task

When a task was sent from Message, you can view the message included in the task.

Mobile

  1. Tap ‘More’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap ‘Task’.
  3. Tap the task you want to view from the list.
  4. Tap the message on the bottom of the content to check the content of the message.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click the task you want to view from the list.
  3. In the task details, click the message on the bottom of the content to check the content.

Shortcut to message room in which the task was sent from

You can go to the message room, in which the task was sent from, to send a message related to the task or grasp the context of the message.

However, if you are not a member of the message room, or if the message room has been deleted or expired, you may not be able to access the message room.

If the topmost message included in the task has been deleted, recalled, or expired, you will be moved to the location where the message was previously located.

Mobile

  1. Tap ‘More’ on the bottom.
  2. Tap ‘Task’.
  3. Tap the task you want to view from the list.
  4. Tap the message on the bottom of the content.
  5. Tap ‘Go to Message room’ on the bottom to access the message location within the message room.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click the task you want to view from the list.
  3. In the task details, click the message on the bottom of the content to check the content.
  4. Click ‘Go to Message room’ on the bottom to access the message location within the message room.

RELATED CONTENTS

Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!