Bot

Set Bots registered in the Developer Console to on for the members to use.

Bot lists

Check the list and information on the Bots your company is using.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Bot’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
    • Image: An image of a Bot uploaded  in the Developer Console.
    • Bot No. : A serial number registered in the Developer Console.
    • Bot name: A Bot name registered in the Developer Console.
    • Description: A description of the Bot registered in the Developer Console.
    • Permission: Displays the number of members who have permission to use the Bot. If all members have permission, it is displayed as ‘All’.
    • Manager: The person in charge of the Bot registered in the Developer Console.

Add Bot

Add Bot for members to use.

You can add the Bots in preparing status from the Developer Console.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Bot’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. At the top right, press ‘Add Bot’ to access the page.
  3. Select the Bot to add and then press ‘Add’ to add the Bot.

Edit the permission to use Bots and privacy settings

Edit the permission to use and privacy setting values of the Bot you are using.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Bot’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press the Bot you want to edit from the list and access the ‘Bot info’ window.
  3. Press the ‘Edit’ button to change the permission to use and privacy settings.
    • Permission
      • All: Anyone in the company can chat with this Bot. Bots set as a type to chat in 1:N and Team/Group Message Rooms in the Developer Console can only have ‘All’ as the permission to use.
      • Selected members: Only the selected members can chat with this Bot. Bots set as a type to chat in 1:1 in the Developer Console can only have ‘Selected members’ as the policy.
    • Public setting
      • Public: Bots set to the public are displayed on the message room list of all members with permission. The members with permission can chat when a member selects a Bot from the contacts list.
      • Private: Bots set to private are not displayed in the message lists of members regardless of the permission to use Bots. You can chat with Bots with the following methods.
        •  Bot sends you the message
        • Send message in the room with the Bot
        • Start a conversation with the bot Bot in a new
  4. Press ‘Save’ at the bottom. 

Delete Bot

Delete the selected Bot from the list. When deleted, members who were previously chatting with the Bot will no longer be able to use it. However, the previous message room with the Bot is still available and Bots in the Developer Console can be added again.

After deleting a Bot from the Admin, the deleted Bot will no longer be available in the message room list.

Deleting Bot from the Admin does not delete the existing 1:1 message room and chat history. However, you can no longer chat with Bot in that message room.

Even if a Bot is deleted from the Admin, you two can still have a chat if it was already invited to a 1:N or Team/Group Message Room. However, you cannot start a one on one conversation with a Bot even if you press the Bot profile.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Bot’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Select multiple Bots to delete from the list or delete each Bot individually by pressing ‘Delete’ on the bottom of the Bot info window.

Search Bot

Search for a Bot in the list by Bot Name, Bot No., or Bot Description.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Bot’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. At the top right, press to enter search keywords suitable for each search category (All, Bot name, Bot No., Description).

Related Contents