Contacts general settings

Change the general settings of the Contacts services.

Customers/Clients

Permission to create company tags

You can set whether to grant the permission to create company tags to other members.

If you select ‘Also by members’, all company members will be given the permission to freely create, edit, or delete company tags.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the menu on the left of Admin to expand the menu and click ‘Contacts’. On the mobile app, tap  to see the menu.
  2. Select ‘General’.
  3. Press  on the right of ‘Permission to create company tags’ to change the permission settings.
  4. Press ‘Save’ on the top right to save changes.

Use My tags

You can set whether to allow the use of My tags, which are only visible to themselves and not to other company members.

If you change the setting from ‘Use’ to ‘Do not use’, all the existing information of My tags used by the members will be deleted.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the menu on the left of Admin to expand the menu and click ‘Contacts’. On the mobile app, tap  to see the menu.
  2. Select ‘General’.
  3. Press  on the right of ‘Enable My tags’ to set whether to use this function.
  4. Press ‘Save’ on the top right to save changes.

Default privacy setting for contacts

You can select the default privacy setting when adding a new contact.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the menu on the left of Admin to expand the menu and click ‘Contacts’. On the mobile app, tap  to see the menu.
  2. Select ‘General’.
  3. Press  on the right to ‘Default privacy settings’, and select the setting you want.
  4. Press ‘Save’ on the top right to save changes.

Storage period for contacts in Trash

You can set the Trash storage period for contacts deleted by members.

Members can restore deleted contacts from Trash during the storage period.

(This function is only available for Lite, Basic, and Premium plans.)

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the menu on the left of Admin to expand the menu and click ‘Contacts’. On the mobile app, tap  to see the menu.
  2. Select ‘General’.
  3. Press  on the right of ‘Storage period for contacts in Trash’ to set the storage period.
  4. Press ‘Save’ on the top right to save changes.

Display personal email addresses

Change the settings on whether to display personal email addresses in the organizational chart and the Contacts services.

(This function is only available for Lite, Basic, and Premium plans.)

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Contacts’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press ‘General’.
  3. Press right to the ‘Display personal email address’ field to change the status of whether to use or not.
  4. At the top right, press ‘Save’ to apply changes.

Display the number of members with multiple positions or on leave

Change the setting on whether to display the number of members with multiple positions and members on leave in the organizational chart window’s member search.If set to in use, it is available at the top of the organizational chart list for the mobile app and at the top right organizational chart list that appears when searching for the members for the PC web. To view from the organizational chart window of the PC Web, you must check the ‘Including sub-organizations’ checkbox.

(This function is only available for Lite, Basic, and Premium plans.)

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Contacts’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press ‘General’.
  3. Press right to the ‘Display the number of members with concurrent positions or on leave’ field  to change the status of whether to use or not.
  4. At the top right, press ‘Save’ to apply changes.

Related Contents