Manage Customers/Clients

You can manage and share the contacts with company members in Customers/Clients.
In Manage Customers/Clients, the administrator can search for a member or an organization, and view the list of Customers/Clients contacts disclosed to the corresponding member or organization.

Search Customers/Clients contacts

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the menu on the left of Admin to expand the menu and click ‘Contacts’. On the mobile app, tap  to see the menu.
  2. Select ‘Clients/Customers’ tab on the top.
  3. Enter a member or organization in the search box to bring up a list of contacts that the member or organization can check.

Change privacy setting for Customers/Clients contacts

The administrator can change the contact privacy setting or add members who can access the contacts.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the menu on the left of Admin to expand the menu and click ‘Contacts’. On the mobile app, tap  to see the menu.
  2. Select ‘Clients/Customers’ tab on the top.
  3. Enter a member or organization in the search box to bring up a list of contacts that the member or organization can check.
  4. Press ‘Edit privacy’ on the right of the contact.
  5. In the Edit privacy layer, select ‘All’ or ‘Members’.
    When you have selected ‘Members’, you can add or delete members, organizations, or groups for the privacy setting.
  6. Press ‘Save’ to save changes.

Delete Customers/Clients contacts

The administrator can delete contacts. You can check deleted contacts in ‘Customers/Clients > Trash’.

You cannot delete LINE users or LINE WORKS users from other companies.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the menu on the left of Admin to expand the menu and click ‘Contacts’. On the mobile app, tap  to see the menu.
  2. Select ‘Customers/Clients’ tab on the top.
  3. Enter a member or organization in the search box to bring up a list of contacts that the member or organization can check.
  4. Press ‘Delete’ on the right of the contact. Or select multiple contacts using the checkboxes on the left of the list, and then press ‘Delete’ on top.

Related Contents