Transfer Drive files

Transfer files from a member’s Personal or Team/Group Folder to Shared Drive or another member’s Personal or Team/Group Folder.

When members cannot continue to use the folder as the other member leaves a company or team/group change takes place, you can transfer the files to the existing folder for continuous use.

File transfer settings

File transfer takes time to complete and deletes the file from the previous folder. The file is transferred to the folder with the name in the ‘Transferred Folder_folder name’ format.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Drive’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press ‘Transfer file’.
  3. In the entry field of the Step1, enter the member or Team/Group Folder to transfer the file from.
  4. Press the ‘Next’ and in the step2 entry field, enter the recipient: the member or Team/Group Folder to transfer the file.
  5. Press ‘Transfer file’ at the bottom.
    You can transfer files from the Team/Group Folder to a member’s Personal Folder, or from a member’s Personal Folder to the Team/Group Folder.

File transfer history

It refers to the history of  transferred files.

You can check the following from the file transfer history:

  • Transfer subject (Personal Folder, Team/Group Folder)
  • Transfer recipient (Personal Folder, Team/Group Folder, Shared Drive)
  • Transferred storage
  • Transfer date
  • Transfer status
  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Drive’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press ‘Transfer file’.
  3. Press the ‘See transfer history’ menu at the bottom.
  4. Check the ‘Previous history’ window.

Related Contents