Permission settings on editing Clients/Partners contacts

The member who added contact for the first time becomes the Contact Master and is given the authority to set the permission to edit the contact. The Contact Master  automatically has access to the contact, and cannot have the access taken away.

By setting permissions on editing a contact, you can prevent contact information from accidentally edited or deleted.

Only the administrator can change Contact Masters and no other member is authorized to do the same.

The following are the permission types for editing a contact.

  • Enable editing: Anyone with access to the contact can edit freely.
  • Disable editing: Only the Contact Master can edit the contact.

Set up contact editing permission

Make changes to contact editing permissions

Related Contents