Add and manage LINE WORKS users from other companies

You can use LINE WORKS Message to have a conversation with LINE WORKS users from other companies.

However, only the members who are authorized by the administrator to connect with LINE WORKS users from other companies are allowed to use this function.

Add LINE WORKS users from other companies

To start a conversation with a LINE WORKS user from another company, you must first invite the user. The LINE WORKS user from another company must also be authorized by the administrator of the company to connect.

Find LINE WORKS users from other companies

You can find LINE WORKS users from other companies added to ‘External Message Contacts’ in Contacts.

LINE WORKS users from other companies are marked with in the list.

Edit contact of a LINE WORKS user from another company

You can add additional information of the LINE WORKS users from other companies you have added.

You can add information such as name, phone number, email address, group, company (i.e., team or position), website, birth date, and social media messenger ID (i.e., LINE, Facebook, and Twitter).

When a LINE WORKS user from another company is added, the user’s name is automatically added as the contact name and nickname. You can edit the user’s name afterward.

However, you cannot edit the profile photo and the nickname as they are synced to the LINE WORKS user from another company’s information.

LINE WORKS users from other companies you add are saved in ‘Clients/Partners’ and will be available in ‘All Contacts’ of the ‘Clients/Partners’ and ‘External’. If the contact is related to work, you can easily share the contact of the LINE WORKS user from other companies with company members.

Delete a contact of LINE WORKS user from another company

You can also delete LINE WORKS users from other companies you have added to your contacts. Once a LINE WORKS user from another company is deleted, you can no longer exchange messages with the user. However, if a LINE WORKS user of another company you added is in the message room with another company member, you cannot delete the user.

The deleted contact will be stored in the Trash of Clients/Partners.

Restore a deleted LINE WORKS user from another company

You can restore contacts you have deleted from the Trash of Clients/Partners.

Related Contents