Create Shared Drives

Shared Drive is the most easily accessible file storage space for company members. All folders in Shared Drive are shared with company members and are shared as soon as uploaded. You can easily gather and manage files you need to back up, such as files related to resigned members and completed projects with Shared Drive.

Create a Shared Drive

Shared Drives can only be created by administrators who have access to ‘Admin > Drive’.

Folder Master

  • The user who creates the Shared Drive becomes the Folder Master. Additional masters can also be assigned.
  • Users designated as the Folder Master can view all folders and files in the Shared Drive and set the authority for each folder.

Scope of sharing

  • You can choose to open the drive to ‘All company members’ or ‘Selected members only’ for the scope of sharing.
  • If you select ‘All company members’, anyone with access to the Drive services can access the Shared Drive.
  • If you select ‘Selected members only’, you can assign members to share the folder with. The Folder Master is automatically designated as one of the folder members, and users who are added as members can access the Shared Drive.

Set access level

  • You can restrict access to Shared Drives based on the employment type set in ‘Position/Level/Employment Type’ of Admin.
  • If you have selected ‘All company members’ for the scope of sharing, you can ‘Restrict access’. You can restrict access to the shared drive for members who correspond to the selected employment type.

Link sharing

  • If the link sharing setting of the Shared Drive in Admin is set as ‘Use’, you can set whether to allow the link sharing function for each shared drive. To restrict users from accessing files in a specific Shared Drive through a link, you need to ‘Not use’ the ‘Share link’ on the screen where you can create or edit a Shared Drive.

Related Contents