Create, copy, move, or delete files/folders

You can create new folders and rename, move, copy, or delete folders and files.

Create a new folder

Rename a file/folder

Copy a file/folder

You can copy files and folders to other folders.

Move a file/folder

You can move files and folders to other folders.

Delete a file/folder

All deleted files and folders are stored in Trash of the relevant folder.

The following are the storage location for deleted files and folders:

    • Files and folders deleted from Shared Drive: Trash of the Shared Drive
  • Files and folders deleted from Team/Group Folders: Trash of the Team/Group Folders
  • Files and folders deleted from My Drive: Trash of My Drive
  • Files and folders deleted from Shared Folders: Trash in My Drive of the users who shared the folders

To delete files and folders shared by others, you need the ‘permission to edit’. All deleted files and folders can be permanently deleted in or restored from Trash.

Manage multiple files

You can copy, move, or delete multiple files and folders at once.

 

Related Contents