Restore or permanently delete a file/folder in Trash

Files and folders deleted from Drive are moved to separate Trash depending on the original location of folders and files. In Trash, you can view, restore, or permanently delete files and folders that you deleted.

Restore a deleted file/folder

You can restore files/folders from Trash. Files and folders you restore will move back to their original folder.

Permanently delete a file/folder

You can permanently delete files and folders stored in Trash. When you delete a file in Trash of the Team/Group Folders or Shared Drives, the shared storage capacity in use will decrease as much as the deleted file size. You cannot restore permanently deleted files and folders.

Empty Trash

You can permanently delete all files and folders from Trash at once. Only the Folder Master can empty the Trash of Shared Drives and Team/Group Folders. When you delete a file in Trash of the Team/Group Folders or Shared Drives, the shared storage capacity in use will decrease as much as the deleted file size. You cannot restore permanently deleted files and folders.

Set the period to auto-delete in Trash

When files and folders are deleted from Drive, they are stored in the Trash until permanently deleted after a set period.

You can change the setting in theSet the period to auto-delete in Trash’.

Related Contents