File lock

If you don’t want other members to edit the files in your Team/Group Folder, you can use the ‘File lock’ function. When a file is locked, other members can only read the file and cannot edit the file with the same file name.

When a file is locked,  will be displayed on the list.

Lock a file

Members with the permission to edit can lock files in the Team/Group Folder.

Check the file lock information

You can check the information on the locked file such as the date when the file was locked, and the person who locked the file.

Unlock a file

Members with the permission to edit can unlock files in the Team/Group Folder. When a file is unlocked, the person who locked the file receives a notification.

 

Related Contents