General Message Room

General Message Room is a type of message room where you can invite anyone to have a conversation. You can have 1:1 or group conversations and freely invite people to the message room or remove them from the message room. However, Event, Note, Folder, and Mailing List are not available in this type of message room.

Create a General Message Room

You can create a 1:1 or group message room via contact search or the organizational chart.

Create a message room with selected friends

You can also create a message room directly if you already have a person to chat with.

  • Create a 1:1 message room in Profile
  • Create a 1:1 message room in Contacts
  • Create a message room with Participants in Event
  • Create a message room with Email Recipients
  • Create a message room with existing message rooms

Create a 1:1 message room in profile

You can create a 1:1 message room in the profile that appears when you press a user’s name or the profile picture throughout the services, including Contacts, Message, Mail, Event, Home, and Drive.

Create a 1:1 message room in Contacts

You can find a contact from Contacts to create a 1:1 message room.

Create a message room in members list

You can create a message room directly in the members list.

Create a message room with event participants

You can create a Group Message Room for participants of a meeting directly in Event. If there is an existing message room, the existing message room will open.

The event title will be the title of the message room.

Create a message room with email recipients

You can create a message room with recipients of an email that you received or sent.

The email’s subject will be the title of the message room.

Create a message room with existing message rooms

You can create a new message room by selecting members in the existing message room. You can further choose to add members.

Not available for Message to me, 1:1 message room, and External Group message room.

Invite a member to a message room

You can invite additional members to an existing message room.

Delete a General Message Room

You can delete a message room directly from the message room list.

Leave a General Message Room

You can leave a 1:1 message room or Group Message Room.

Once you leave a message room, you can no longer see the conversation shared in the message room. The members remaining in the message room can continue using the message room even after the creator of the message room leaves.

Leave a General Message Room from inside

You can leave a message room from inside the message room.

Leave a General Message Room from the list

You can leave a message room directly from the message room list.

 

Related Contents