Manage Group Masters and members

A Group Master can manage the Group Masters and group members.

Add or delete a Group Master

A Group Master can add new Group Masters or delete existing Group Masters. The person who created the group becomes the Group Master by default and can manage the group.

A Group Master can choose whether to use Message, Note, Event, Folder, mailing lists, and add or delete members. A Group Master can add new Group Masters or delete group members in the Edit group page.

However, for external groups, only members who have external connection authority can be designated as Group Masters.

Add a Group Master

Delete a Group Master

If you are a Group Master, you can also delete yourself from ‘Group Master’. However, if the group has only one Group Master, you cannot delete the Group Master. A group needs at least one Group Master.

Add or delete a group member

A Group Master can add or delete group members. If you delete a group member, the deleted group member can no longer use the Group Message Room.

However, for external groups, only members who have external connection authority can be designated as Group Masters.

Even after a group member is deleted, messages, events, posts, and files shared by the deleted member remain in the Group Message Room.

Invite a member to an external group

If you have the admin authority of an external group, you can invite members from other companies. If you invite LINE WORKS users from other companies, they can sign up using their existing accounts. However, if you invite people who do not use LINE WORKS, they can join the external group after creating their account.

Invite a member to an external group in Message

Invite a member to an external group in Manage Group

After creating a group, you can invite a member to an external group in Manage Group.

Related Contents