Group setting

You can select a photo for each Group Message Room.
Also, the Group Master can change the settings to manage the group.

Share chat history

A Group Master can change the settings to share the chat history of the Group Message Room to the newly added members.

However, the change only applies to new members in the Group Message Room and does not apply to the existing members.

Change background color

You can select the background color for each message room to distinguish one another.
The background color only applies to your message rooms.

You can change the background color according to your preferences or to easily distinguish each message room.

Select a photo

You can change the photos for each Group Message Room from the message room list.

Group members can change the photos for each Group Message Room.

Along with the name of the message room, photos help you distinguish each message room. Select a photo that well represents the characteristics of each message room.

Change a group name

A Group Master can change the name of the group.

Group privacy settings

A Group Master can change the privacy settings of the group, making it private or public.

However, external groups are set as private by default.

Once a group is made public, it will appear in the group list in Contacts. For private groups, only the group master can invite new members.

Message, Note, Event, and Folder settings

A Group Master can choose whether to use Message, Note, Event, and Folder.

Turning off Note, Event, or Folder in the middle of the use will automatically delete all previous posts, events and files. Be careful when turning off these functions as you will not be able to recover the deleted data.

You can change the settings for Mailing List in Contacts or Admin of the PC web (except for Free and Lite plans.)

Notification setting

Notifications for changes in group setting

A Group Master can change the setting on whether to notify all members when a group is created, changed, or deleted.

Delete a group

A Group Master can delete a group.

Deleting a group deletes all data stored in Message, Note, Event, Folder, and Mailing List.

Once deleted, you will not be able to restore the data.

Related Contents