Track with read receipt or recall an email

After sending an email, you can check whether the recipients have read the email. You can also recall an email you sent.

Track email with read receipts

After sending an email, you can check whether the recipients have read the email.

However, you cannot track with read receipts for emails sent in the text mode, or emails whose recipients have set to ‘Hide images in received emails’.

You can only use this feature when the administrator has enabled the email read receipt setting.

You can also track emails sent using your subdomain.

Recall an email

You can recall an email if the email was sent to the LINE WORKS email account that you belong. You can also cancel scheduled emails if they have not been sent yet.

When you recall an email, the email will be deleted from the recipient’s mailbox.

You can recall an email within 24 hours from the time of delivery regardless of whether the recipients have read or not read the email. After 24 hours, you can only recall an email if the recipients have not read the email.

You cannot recall an email in the following situations:

  • Emails sent to an email address with a different LINE WORKS email account from you belong to (i.e., emails sent to an external email address).
  • 24 hours have passed since the time of delivery, and the recipients have read the email
  • Invitation emails
  • The recipient has blocked the sender
  • The account of the recipient was deleted

Related Contents