Delete/store emails

CONTENTS

Settings for storing deleted emails in Trash

You can set whether to store deleted emails in Trash. If you set to store deleted emails in Trash, deleted emails will be transferred to Trash, allowing you to restore them if necessary.

If you do not store deleted emails in Trash, emails are deleted permanently and cannot be restored.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click  on the bottom left in Mail.
  3. Click ‘Settings’.
  4. Click ‘Preferences > Delete/store mail’.
  5. Turn on ‘Store deleted emails in Trash’.

Auto-delete emails in Trash

You can set the storage period for emails in Trash. After the storage period, emails are permanently deleted from Trash.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click  on the bottom left in Mail.
  3. Click ‘Settings’.
  4. Click ‘Preferences > Delete/store mail’.
  5. Turn on ‘Auto Empty Trash’.
  6. Select the interval to auto-delete emails in Trash.

Auto-delete sent emails

You can set the storage period for emails in Sent Mail.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click  on the bottom left in Mail.
  3. Click ‘Settings’.
  4. Click ‘Preferences > Delete/store mail’.
  5. Turn on ‘Automatically delete sent mail’.
  6. Select the interval to auto-delete emails you sent.

RELATED CONTENTS

Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!