Restore deleted organization data

CONTENTS

Within 30 days of deleting an organization, you can restore the Message, Note, Event, and Folder data of the organization with the following methods.

  • Restore data from the deleted organization by moving it to another organization in use
  • Restore data from the deleted organization by creating a new group to contain it

You can only restore the organization data once. Therefore, after restoring with one of the methods above, you can no longer restore that organization’s data.

Methods of restoring data are as follows.

Restore data to another organization

Restore the deleted organization’s data by moving it to another organization in use. Note that the deleted organization’s data will be restored by overwriting the existing data of the organization in use.

  1. Select ‘Member’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Organization’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. At the top right, press ‘More’ and then ‘Restore organization data’.
  3. From the organization list, press ‘Restore’ right to the organization you want to restore data.
  4. After making sure that ‘Restore data to another group’ is selected, press ‘Next’ at the bottom.
  5. After selecting the organization to transfer the data, mark that you have read the precautions below and then click ‘Next’ at the bottom.
  6. After confirming that the Message, Note, Event, and Folder data of the selected organization will be deleted and replaced by the deleted organization’s data, press ‘Restore data’ at the bottom.
  7. Press ‘Restore data’ in the dialogue box to confirm that you want to proceed with data restoration and complete.

Restore data to a new group

Create a new internal organization to restore the deleted organization’s data.

When creating a new group, the information below is displayed and can be edited directly.

  • Group Name: The deleted organization’s name is auto-filled and can be edited.
  • Group master/Group member: The last leader of the deleted organization is automatically added as the group member and a master. You can edit the information if needed. If there is no leader of the deleted organization, you must designate a member of the role.
  • Mailing list: A new mailing list is added automatically and can be edited. If you do not want to use the mailing list, change the status to ‘Not in use’. (Mailing list is only available for Basic or Premium plans.)
  1. Select ‘Member’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Organization’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus.
  2. At the top right, press ‘More’ and then ‘Restore organization data’.
  3. From the organization list, press ‘Restore’ right to the organization you want to restore data.
  4. Select ‘Restore data to a new group’ and press ‘Next’ at the bottom.
  5. Check the auto-filled group information. Edit the group name, master, members, and mailing list if needed and then press ‘Next’ at the bottom.
  6. Press ‘Convert to group’ in the confirmation dialogue box to proceed and complete restoring the data to the new group.

Organization data restoration history

When data restoration is complete, the ‘Restore’ button in the list changes to ‘Restored’. You can no longer restore data afterward.

When you press ‘View details’ below the restored text, you can check the detailed restoration history such as the restoration option and the storage capacity of each restored function.

Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!