Manage Clients/Partners

You can manage and share the contacts with company members in Clients/Partners.
In Manage Clients/Partners, the administrator can search for a member or an organization, and view the list of Clients/Partners contacts disclosed to the corresponding member or organization.

Search Clients/Partners contacts

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the menu on the left of Admin to expand the menu and click ‘Contacts’. On the mobile app, tap  to see the menu.
  2. Select ‘Clients/Partners’ tab on the top.
  3. Press  on the right of the contact list to open a search box. Select a search category among ‘Privacy’, ‘Contact master’, ‘Name’, and ‘Company/affiliation’.
    Privacy Search for contacts that members entered in the search box can view.
    Contact master Search for a contact in which member entered in the search box is the Contact master.
    Name Search for a name in a contact.
    Company/affiliation Search for a contact’s company/affiliation.
  4. Press ‘Search’.

Filter Clients/Partners contacts

You can use the filtering function in the Clients/Partners contact list.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the menu on the left of Admin to expand the menu and click ‘Contacts’. On the mobile app, tap  to see the menu.
  2. Select the ‘Clients/Partners’ tab.
  3. Press on the right.
  4. Select ‘All’, ‘No public members’, or ‘No master’ to filter out the selected contacts.

Change the Contact master of Clients/Partners contacts

Contact master refers to the member who added the contact for the first time. If the Contact master has been deleted, the administrator can assign a new Contact master.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the menu on the left of Admin to expand the menu and click ‘Contacts’. On the mobile app, tap  to see the menu.
  2. Select the ‘Clients/Partners’ tab.
  3. In the contact list, select the contact of which you want to change the Contact master.
  4. In the ‘Contact’ window, press ‘Edit’.
  5. In the ‘Modify contact’ window, search for a new Contact master and select the contact. You can only designate one person as the Contact master. If the contact is set as ‘Members’, the Contact master will automatically have access to the contact.
  6. Press ‘Save’.

Change the Contact master for Clients/Partners contacts in bulk

For contacts with the same Contact master, you can change the Contact master for multiple contacts in bulk.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the menu on the left of Admin to expand the menu and click ‘Contacts’. On the mobile app, tap  to see the menu.
  2. Select the ‘Clients/Partners’ tab.
  3. Press  on the right of the contact list.
  4. Select ‘Contact master’ as the search category, and search for the Contact master you want to change.
  5. Press  on the left of the contacts to change the Contact master.
  6. Press ‘Change master’ at the top of the list.
  7. In the ‘Change contact master’ window, search for a new Contact master, select the member and then press ‘Save’.

Change privacy setting for Clients/Partners contacts

The administrator can change the contact privacy setting or add members who can access the contacts.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the menu on the left of Admin to expand the menu and click ‘Contacts’. On the mobile app, tap  to see the menu.
  2. Select ‘Clients/Partners’ tab on the top.
  3. In the contact list, select the contact to change the contact privacy settings.
  4. In the ‘Contact’ window, press ‘Edit’.
  5. In the ‘Modify contact’ window, change the privacy to ‘All’ or ‘Members’.
    When you have selected ‘Members’, you can add or delete members, organizations, or groups for the privacy setting.
  6. Press ‘Save’ to save changes.

Delete Clients/Partners contacts

The administrator can delete contacts. You can check deleted contacts in ‘Clients/Partners > Trash’.

You cannot delete LINE users or LINE WORKS users from other companies.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the menu on the left of Admin to expand the menu and click ‘Contacts’. On the mobile app, tap  to see the menu.
  2. Select ‘Clients/Partners’ tab on the top.
  3. In the contact list, select the contact to delete, and then press ‘Delete’ at the top of the list. You can also delete contacts one by one. Press the contact to delete, and then ‘Delete’ in the ‘Contact’ window.

RELATED CONTENTS

Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!