Drive general settings

CONTENTS

This function is only available for the Advanced plan.
For the Standard plan, you can use this function by applying for and using the Drive option

Change the settings for link and file version history management of Shared Drive, Personal Folder, and Team/Group Folder.

Authority to create Shared Drives

You can check the authority to create Shared Drive. To manage Shared Drive, click 'Manage' on the right and go to the 'Manage Shared Drive' page.

Only the administrators in 'Admin > Drive' can create Shared Drives.

Link sharing and expiration settings

Set whether to allow Drive's link sharing feature and the expiration date of shared links.

The 'Share link/expiration' settings are applied to Shared Drive, Personal Folder, and Team/Group Folder.

Link sharing feature

Set whether to allow the use of link sharing feature.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left of the Admin to open the menu and press ‘Drive’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the  button to access the menus.
  2. Press ‘General’.
  3. Press  on the right of the 'Link Validity Period' field to allow the use of the feature.
    • Use: You can share subfolders or files in Drive.
    • Not use: You cannot share subfolders or files in Drive.
      If set to Not use, you cannot access or use links that were created previously.
  4. Press 'Save' at the top and then ‘OK’.

Link sharing expiration

Set the expiration period for shared links. Expired links open an expired page.

However, the link sharing feature must be in use to set an expiration for shared links.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left of the Admin to open the menu and press ‘Drive’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the  button to access the menus.
  2. Press ‘General’.
  3. Press  on the right of the ‘Link Validity Period’ field and set the expiration for shared links. You can choose from 7 days/30 days/90 days/180 days/No limit.
  4. Press 'Save' at the top and then ‘OK’.

Link access authority

Set the access authority for links. Link access authority can be set separately for Shared Drive, Personal Folder, and Group/Team Folder.

However, the link sharing feature must be in use to set the link access permission.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left of the Admin to open the menu and press ‘Drive’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the  button to access the menus.
  2. Press ‘General’.
  3.  In ‘Authority to access links’, press  on the right of each field to set the link access authority.
    • 'Company employee': Internal members logged into LINE WORKS can access the link.
    • 'People with the link, people who know the password': Anyone with the link can access the link. Members can set up an additional password verification step when sharing links.
    • 'Secure OTP authentication': Use the One Time Password verification to access the link. Use this option if you want stronger security and allow only designated people to access links and prevent the link from being shared externally.
  4. Press 'Save' at the top and then ‘OK’.

Trash storage period

Set the time that deleted files are kept in the trash. You can recover deleted files that are stored in the trash.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left of the Admin to open the menu and press ‘Drive’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the  button to access the menus.
  2. Press ‘General’.
  3. Press  on the right of the 'Trash Storage Period' and set the storage period. You can select from 5 days/15 days/30 days/50 days/Do not automatically delete files.
  4. Press 'Save' at the top and then ‘OK’.

Manage file version history

Set the period to save the file version history of the overwrite files. You can add or exclude the file types for the file version history.

The saved file version history in a Personal Folder uses the personal storage capacity and the ones in a team/group folder use shared storage capacity.

Set storage period for version history

Set the storage period of the file version history.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left of the Admin to open the menu and press ‘Drive’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the  button to access the menus.
  2. Press ‘General’.
  3. Press 'Advanced' at the bottom and then the 'Setting' on the right.
  4. Press 'Edit'.
  5. Press right to the 'Storage period' field to select the storage period for the version history. You can select from 1 month/3 months/6 months/12 months/Permanently preserve.
  6. Press 'Save' at the top and then ‘OK’.

Select file types for the version history

Add file types other than the default to save the version history.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left of the Admin to open the menu and press ‘Drive’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the  button to access the menus.
  2. Press ‘General’.
  3. Press 'Advanced' at the bottom and then the 'Setting' on the right.
  4. Press 'Edit'.
  5. Select the extensions for the document/image files to save as the version history file.
    If you select the default extension, it will be excluded from the version history saving list.

    • To input extensions directly, enter the extension at the bottom of ‘Added file’ and press ‘Add’.
    • Press ‘x’ to delete added extensions.
  6. Press 'Save' at the top and then ‘OK’.
Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!