Team/Group

CONTENTS

Change the settings for the functions related to the team/group.

Authority

Set whether to give members the authority to create groups.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Team/Group’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press right to the ‘Authority to create group’ and select between ‘Admins only’ to only allow the administrators to create groups and ‘Also by members’ to allow members to create groups as well.
  3. After making changes, press the ‘Save’ at the top right to apply changes.

Note

Set the file size limit for the Note attachments used in the Group or Team Message Room. Also, you can set the storage period of the deleted posts in the Trash.

Maximum size for a single attachment

Set the maximum file size for a single Note attachment file.

By setting the maximum file size small, you can prevent members from exhausting the shared storage capacity without knowing.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Team/Group’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press right to the Note’s ‘Maximum size for a single file’ and select the maximum size for a single file.
  3. After making changes, press the ‘Save’ at the top right to apply changes.

Trash storage period

The post you delete from the Note is stored in the Trash.

Set the storage period for deleted posts. After the storage period, posts in the Trash are permanently deleted and cannot be restored. If you do not want the system to automatically delete files, select ‘Do not automatically delete files’.

Deleted posts in the Trash still occupy the public storage capacity; therefore, you must permanently delete the posts in the Trash to gain back the storage capacity.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Team/Group’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press right to the Note’s ‘Trash storage period’ and select the storage period.
  3. After making changes, press the ‘Save’ at the top right to apply changes.

Folder

Link sharing function

Change settings for the link sharing function of the Team/Group Folder.

Set whether or not to use link sharing. If in use, set the authority and the expiration period for the link access.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Team/Group’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press right to the ‘Drive link share’ of the Folder section and select whether to use the function.
  3. The administrator gives members the option to share links by turning on (Allow)/off (Do not allow) the link sharing function.
    • Allow link sharing: The Team/Group Master can set whether to allow members to share links of the subfolders or files of the Team/Group Folder.
    • Do not allow link sharing: Members cannot share links of the subfolders or files of the Team/Group Folder.
    • If you change the setting to Do not allow link sharing, all members will not be able to access and use the previously created links.
  4. After making changes, press the ‘Save’ at the top right to apply changes.

Link access authority

You can set the link sharing access authority only when you enable the link sharing function.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Team/Group’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press right to the ‘Link access authority’ of the Folder section to change the link access authority. (* You can set the link sharing access authority only when you enable the link sharing)
  3. Check the ‘Checkbox’ to set the link access authority.
    • Employee: Members of the company can access the link after signing in.
    • People with the link, people who know the password: Anyone, even the external members, who know the link can access. You can choose to use passwords to add one more authentication step for link sharing.
    • OTP authentication: You can access the shared links via OTP (One Time Password) authentication. Use the secure link to strengthen the security and share only with selected people who have access via OTP authentication. The option prevents the link from spreading.
  4. After making changes, press the ‘Save’ at the top right to apply changes.

Link expiration period

Set how long you can access shared links.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Team/Group’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press right to the ‘Link expiration period’ of the Folder section to select the period.
  3. After making changes, press the ‘Save’ at the top right to apply changes.

Trash storage period

Set the period to automatically delete files in the Team/Group Folder’s Trash. Files in the Trash also occupy the shared storage capacity.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Team/Group’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press right to the ‘Trash Storage Period’ of the Folder section to select the storage period.
  3. After making changes, press the ‘Save’ at the top right to apply changes.

Trash storage period of a member’s Personal Folder can be set from the service by the member.

Auto-upload files from message rooms

Set whether to allow the Team/Group Master to select the option to automatically upload files shared in the Team/Group Message Rooms to the Team/Group Folder.

You must use both Team/Group Message and Folder to automatically upload files shared in the message room to the folder.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Team/Group’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press right to the ‘Automatically upload team/group message files to team/group folder’ of the Folder section to select whether to use the function. In the ‘Automatically upload team/group message files to team/group folder’ field, select between ‘Allow (ON)’ or ‘Do not allow (OFF)’.
  3. After making changes, press ‘Save’ at the top right to apply changes.

File version history

Set the period to save the file version history of the overwrite files. You can add or exclude the file types for the file version history.

The saved file version history in a Personal Folder uses the personal storage capacity and the ones in a Team/Group Folder use shared storage capacity.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Team/Group’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press ‘Advanced’ at the bottom and then the ‘Setting’ button on the right to access the File version history page.

Storage period

Set the storage period of the file version history.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Team/Group’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press ‘Advanced’ at the bottom and then the ‘Setting’ button on the right to access the File version history page.
  3. At the top, press ‘Edit’ to select the storage period in the edit mode.
  4. After making changes, press ‘Save’ at the top right to apply changes.

File type

Add or delete the type of file other than the default to save the version history.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Team/Group’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press ‘Advanced’ at the bottom and then the ‘Setting’ button on the right to access the File version history page.
  3. At the top, press ‘Edit’ to select the extensions for the document/image file to save as the version history file. Select the extension icon (blue) to include the file type to save version history, or unselect it to exclude (gray).
  4. Enter the extension of the file to save version history on the ‘Specify the file extension to block’ and press the ‘Add’ button to add on the spot.
    You can remove the added extension from the version history saving list by selecting the ‘x’ button.
  5. After making changes, press the ‘Save’ at the top right to apply changes.
Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!