Shared storage capacity

CONTENTS

Check the usage of shared storage capacity at a glance.

Shared storage capacity is storage space shared among members of the company. The following are the items that use the shared storage capacity.

  • Attachments exchanged in Message
  • Files uploaded or shared in Team/Group Messages, Folders, and Notes
  • Files attached to Home posts or comments
  • File attached to the form
  • Files attached to Calendar events
  • File attached to the task
  • File attached to the template
  • Files uploaded in Shared Drives (Only for Basic and Premium plans)

Each member’s drive or mailbox storage capacity is not included in the shared storage capacity.  The provided shared storage capacity depends on the plan type, and information on the shared storage capacity for each plan is available on the Pricing page.

  1. Select ‘Statistics’ from the left to expand the menu. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press the ‘Shared Storage’ from the sub-menus of Statistics to access the page.

Shared storage capacity in use

You can check the shared storage capacity provided and the currently in use at a glance.

  • Available: The amount equals the total provided storage capacity minus the storage capacity in use. It is available to use in the future.
  • Total Shared Storage: It displays the total shared storage capacity provided and varies depending on the plan type and the number of members.
  • In Use: It displays only the shared storage capacity currently in use. When you delete a Team/Group, the Message’s storage capacity does not add to the available shared storage capacity during the 30 days that restoration of the file is available. (However, you can regain the storage capacity immediately when you delete an organization and the file completely via ‘Delete Permanently’ in the  ‘Member > Organization’ page.)

Message notification is sent to the administrator whenever the shared storage capacity in use reaches 80%, 90%, or 100%.

When the shared storage capacity in use reaches 100%, you can view and delete messages but can only exchange messages in text format.

Usage status

It displays the shared storage capacity currently in use out of the provided amount.

You can search by specifying the period and download the data in an Excel file format.

  • Capacity in Use: It displays the shared storage capacity currently in use. In the chart, it is based on the right axis and displayed in GB units.
  • Capacity Available: The amount equals the total provided storage capacity minus the storage capacity in use. It is available to use in the future. In the chart, it is based on the right axis and displayed in GB units.
  • Use Rate (%): It displays the ratio of the shared storage capacity currently in use out of the total storage capacity. In the chart, it is based on the left axis and displayed in %.

Storage capacity per service – All

Shares storage capacity used per service. You can search by specifying the period and download the data in an Excel file format.

  • All: When you select All, each item is included and displayed on the chart. You can easily check the proportion of each item below.
Home Files attached to Home posts and comments. Posts and comments themselves are not included.
Message The sum of file sizes of the following: 

  • Attachments in the general and Team/Group message room 
  • Uploaded files on Notes and Folders of the team/group message room
Calendar Sum of file size attached to Calendar events
Form Sum of file size attached in forms
Task Sum of file size attached in tasks
Template Sum of file size attached in templates
Drive Sum of uploaded file size in the Shared Drives
  • Inquire: Select a specific period or enter the search period directly. Then press ‘Inquire’ to see the statistics. You can only search for data created less than a year.
  • Download: Press ‘Download’ at the top right to download the page in Excel file format.

Manage shared storage capacity

When the shared storage capacity exceeds, you can change the period to keep files for each service that uses the shared storage capacity or secure it with the team/group management function.

Manage shared storage capacity per service

Message

File type How/when to delete
Files attached directly to the message It refers to files shared as attachments in messages.

If you set ‘Admin > Services > Messages > Photo/file download period’ shorter than the current set period, message attachments shared during the reduced period will be deleted. After changing the settings, it may take several hours, depending on the number of files, for the files to be completely deleted and free up the storage capacity.

Files in Team/Group Folder Delete files from the Team/Group Folder. Deleted files are moved to the Trash and are completely deleted after the ‘Trash Auto-delete period’ set in the Admin.
Files in Team/Group Note Delete the posts or comments with the file attachments from the Team/Group Note. Deleted files are moved to the Trash and are completely deleted after the ‘Trash Storage Period’ set in the Admin.

Refer to the following for detailed settings.

Home

File type How/when to delete
Files attached to posts Delete Home posts or comments with file attachments. Deleted files are moved to the Trash and are completely deleted after the ‘Trash Storage Period (Home)’ set in the Admin.

Refer to the following for detailed settings.

Calendar

File type How/when to delete
Files attached to schedules Deleting a schedule will also delete the attached files.

Form

File type How/when to delete
Image file inserted in forms Deleting a form will also delete the inserted images.

Task

File type How/when to delete
Files attached to tasks Deleting a task with a file attached will be reflected in the shared storage capacity within 1 hour.

Template

File type How/when to delete
Files attached to templates Deleting a template will also delete the attached files.

Drive

File type How/when to delete
Files in Shared Drive Delete files in Shared Drive. Deleted files are moved to the Trash and are permanently deleted according to the ‘Trash Auto-delete period’ set in the Admin.

Refer to the following for detailed settings.

Manage storage capacity with Team(Organization)/Group management function

You can turn off or delete individual functions of the Team (Organization) or Group to free up shared storage capacity.

Turn off individual functions of a Team (Organization) or Group

  1. From the Admin > Member > ‘Organization’ or ‘Group’ menu, open the ‘Group Info’ or ‘Organizational profile’ window.
  2. Press ‘Edit’ or ‘Modify’ on the bottom of the window to turn off the service you want to delete data in the function section. By turning OFF the individual functions, you can immediately free up storage capacity without deleting groups or organizations.

Delete a Team (Organization) or Group

  1. In the Admin > Member > ‘Organization’ or ‘Group’ menu, select and delete the ‘Organization’ or ‘Group’ you want to delete from the list.
  2. After the delete, both the organization and the group stores data for 30 days according to the data storage policy. Therefore, storage capacity frees up after 30 days. However, for the organization, you can ‘Permanently delete’ in ‘Member > Restore organization data’ to free up storage capacity immediately.

RELATED CONTENTS

Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!