Drive general settings

CONTENTS

Change settings for the Drive service’s Shared Drive, Personal Folder and file version history management.

Shared Drive

For Shared Drive, you can manage, allow link sharing, and change setting details.

Authority to create Shared Drives

You can check the authority to create Shared Drive. To manage Shared Drive, click ‘Manage’ and go to the ‘Manage Shared Drive’ page.

Only the administrators in ‘Admin > Drive’ can create Shared Drives.

Link sharing settings

Change the settings for the link sharing function of the Shared Drives.

You can select whether to allow link sharing, change the authority and expiration date for the link access.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Drive’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press ‘General’.
  3. Press right to the ‘Link sharing feature’ field of the ‘Shared Drive’ to select whether to use the function.
    • Enable link sharing feature: You can share links of the subfolders or files of the Shared Drive.
    • Disable link sharing feature: You cannot share links of the subfolders or files of the Shared Drive.
      When you disable link sharing that you have been using, you will not be able to access and use the previously created links.
  4. Press right to the ‘Link access authority’ field of the ‘Shared Drive’ to change the link sharing access authority.
    You can set the link sharing access authority only when you enable the link sharing function.

    • Company employee: Members of the company can access the link after signing in.
    • People with the link, people who know the password: Anyone, even the external members, who know the link can access.
      You can choose to use passwords to add one more authentication step for link sharing.
    • Secure OTP authentication: You can access the shared links via OTP (One Time Password) authentication.
      Use the secure link to strengthen the security and share only with selected people who have access via OTP authentication. The option prevents the link from spreading.
  5. Press right to the ‘Link valid period’ of the ‘Shared Drive’ to access the setting.
    • Set how long the person with the link can access shared links. You can select from the following: up to 7 days, 30 days, 90 days, 180 days, and no restrictions.
      Expired links will be moved to the expired page and cannot be used.
  6. At the top right, press ‘Save’ to apply changes.

Personal Folder

Select whether to use the Personal folder, allow link sharing, and change details.

Enable/Disable Personal Folder

Check whether the Personal Folder is in use and turn on/off the Personal Folder function.

If you change the settings to ‘Not Use’, all files will be deleted after 1 month and cannot be restored.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Drive’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press ‘General’.
  3. Press right to the ‘Use folder’ field of the ‘Personal folder’ to select whether to use the function.’
  4. At the top right, press ‘Save’ to apply changes.

Link sharing settings

Change the settings for the link sharing function of the Personal Folders.

You can select whether to allow link sharing and set an expiration date for the file access.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Drive’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press ‘General’.
  3. Press right to the ‘Link sharing feature’ field of the ‘Personal folder’ to select whether to use the function.
    • Enable link sharing feature: You can share links of the subfolders or files of the Personal folder.
    • Disable link sharing feature: You cannot share links of the subfolders or files of the Personal folder.
      If you disable link sharing, you will not be able to access and use the previously created links.
  4. Press right to the ‘Link access authority’ field of the ‘Personal folder’ to change the link sharing access. authority.
    You can set the link sharing access authority only when you enable the link sharing function.

    • Company employee: Members of the company can access the link after signing in.
    • People with the link, people who know the password: Anyone, even the external members, who know the link can access. You can choose to use passwords to add one more authentication step for link sharing.
    • Secure OTP authentication: You can access the shared links via OTP (One Time Password) authentication.
      Use the secure link to strengthen the security and share only with selected people who have access via OTP authentication. The option prevents the link from spreading.
  5. Press right to the ‘Link valid period’ of the ‘Personal folder’ to access the setting.
    • Set how long you can access shared links. You can select from the following: up to 7 days, 30 days, 90 days, 180 days, and no restrictions.
      Expired links will be moved to the expired page and cannot be used.
  6. At the top right, press ‘Save’ to apply changes.

Manage file version history

Set the period to save the file version history of the overwrite files. You can add or exclude the file types for the file version history.

The saved file version history in a Personal Folder uses the personal storage capacity and the ones in a team/group folder use shared storage capacity.

Set storage period for version history

Set the storage period of the file version history.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Drive’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press ‘General’.
  3. Press ‘Advanced’ at the bottom and then the ‘Setting’ button on the right.
  4. Press right to the ‘Storage period’ field to select the storage period for the version history.
  5. At the top right, press ‘Save’ to apply changes.

Select file types for the version history

Add file types other than the default to save the version history.

  1. Select ‘Service’ from the left to expand the menu and press ‘Drive’ to access the page. On mobile, tap the button to access the menus. 
  2. Press ‘General’.
  3. Press ‘Advanced’ at the bottom and then the ‘Setting’ button on the right.
  4. Select the extensions for the document/image files to save as the version history file.
    If you select the default extension, it will be excluded from the version history saving list.
  5. Enter the extension of the file to save version history on the ‘Added file’ and press the ‘Add’ button.
    You can remove the added extension from the version history saving list by selecting the ‘x’ button.
  6. At the top right, press ‘Save’ to apply changes.

RELATED CONTENTS

Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!