Delete a message

You can delete messages sent by you or other members in the message room.

However, this function only deletes messages from the device that requested the delete. It will not delete messages in other members’ devices or devices that you use with the same account.

You cannot restore deleted message(s).

Mobile

  1. Tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Tap ‘Delete’.
  3. If you want to delete more than one message, select all messages you want to delete.
  4. Tap ‘Confirm’.
  5. Tap ‘Delete’ to delete the messages.

PC App

  1. Click  on the top left of the screen.
  2. Click a message room from the message room list.
  3. Right-click the message you want to delete from the message room.
    Or if you place the mouse next to the message,  will appear. Then click the icon.
  4. From the menu, click ‘Delete’ to delete the message.
Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!