Recall a message

You can recall sent messages.

Mobile

  1. Tap and hold the message you want to recall from the message room.
  2. Tap ‘Unsend’ from the menu to recall the message.
    The ‘Unsend’ option appears only for the messages that can be recalled.

PC Web

  1. Click on the top.
  2. Click a message room from the message room list.
  3. Right-click the message you want to recall from the message room.
    Or if you place the mouse next to the message,  will appear. Then click the icon.
  4. Click ‘Unsend’ from the menu to recall the message.
    The ‘Unsend’ option appears only for the messages that can be recalled.

PC App

  1. Click  on the top left of the screen.
  2. Click a message room from the message room list.
  3. Right-click the message you want to recall from the message room.
    Or if you place the mouse next to the message,  will appear. Then click the icon.
  4. Click ‘Unsend’ from the menu to recall the message.
    The ‘Unsend’ option appears only for the messages that can be recalled.

Once you recall a message, the message will be deleted from the message room, and you will see a message saying, “Recalled sent message.”

When you recall a message sent in a Team or Group message room, files uploaded via automatic file upload setting will not be deleted. If you want to delete those files, you need to delete them manually in the automatic upload folder.

However, you cannot recall sent messages in the following situations:

You can recall a message within the set time for message recall regardless of whether others have read the message.

Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!