Delete, restore, permanently delete a file or a folder

CONTENTS

You can delete or restore files or folders.

Delete a file or a folder

Users with permission to edit can delete files and folders. Deleted files or folders are moved to the Trash of the Folder.

Mobile

  1. Tap  of the file or folder you want to delete.
  2. Tap ‘Delete’ to delete the file or folder.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list on the left.
  3. Click the ‘Folder’ tab on the right side of the message room.
  4. Click  on the right side of the file or folder you want to delete.
  5. Click ‘Delete’ to delete the file or folder.

All deleted files and folders are moved to Trash in Folder.

Restore a deleted file or folder

You can restore files or folders from Trash in Folder. Folders and files will be restored to the original location.

Mobile

  1. Tap  in Folder.
  2. Tap ‘Trash’.
  3. Tap  of the file or folder you want to restore.
  4. Tap ‘Restore’.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list on the left.
  3. Click the ‘Folder’ tab on the right side of the message room.
  4. Click ‘Trash’ at the bottom of the folders list.
  5. Click  on the right side of the file or folder you want to restore.
  6. Click ‘Restore’.

All restored files and folders are moved back to their original location in Folder.

Permanently delete a file or a folder

All deleted files and folders are moved to Trash in Folder. The team leader or the Group Master can permanently delete all files and folders from Trash, and the person who deleted a file can permanently delete the same file. When files are permanently deleted, the available shared storage capacity increases by the size of the permanently deleted files.

There are two ways to permanently delete a file or a folder:

  • Permanently delete a file or a folder
  • Empty Trash

Permanently delete a file or a folder

The team leader or the Group Master can select any files and folders from Trash and permanently delete them. The person who deleted a file or a folder can permanently delete the same file or folder. You cannot restore the permanently deleted files and folders.

Mobile

  1. Tap  in Folder.
  2. Tap ‘Trash’.
  3. Tap  of the file or folder you want to permanently delete.
  4. Tap ‘Delete’ to permanently delete the file or folder.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list on the left.
  3. Click the ‘Folder’ tab on the right side of the message room.
  4. Click ‘Trash’ at the bottom of the folders list.
  5. Click  on the right side of the file or folder you want to permanently delete.
  6. Click ‘Delete’ to permanently delete the file or folder.

Empty Trash

The team leader or the Group Master can permanently delete all files and folders from Trash at once. You cannot restore permanently deleted files and folders. Emptying Trash frees up the shared storage capacity that was in use by Trash.

Mobile

  1. Tap  in Folder.
  2. Tap ‘Trash’.
  3. Tap  to permanently delete all items in Trash.

PC Web

  1. Click  on the top.
  2. Click a Team/Group Message Room from the message room list on the left.
  3. Click the ‘Folder’ tab on the right side of the message room.
  4. Click ‘Trash’ at the bottom of the folders list.
  5. Click ‘Empty Trash’ on the top right of the files or folders list.
  6. Click ‘OK’ to permanently delete all items in ‘Trash’.
Was this article helpful?
  • Yes
  • No
Sorry about that! Please tell us why
  • The information provided in the guide is wrong.
  • The information is difficult to understand.
  • There is insufficient information on specific devices. (e.g. There is no explanation on Mobile.)
  • Other

How can we make it better?

Thank you for your feedback!