Recall a message

You can recall sent messages.

Once you recall a message, the message will be deleted from the message room, and you will see a message saying, “Recalled sent message.”

When you recall a message sent in a Team or Group message room, files uploaded via automatic file upload setting will not be deleted. If you want to delete those files, you need to delete them manually in the automatic upload folder.

However, you cannot recall sent messages in the following situations:

  • The time for message recall set by the administrator has passed (the message recall time can be set to 1 hour or 24 hours. Free plan users can only select 1 hour.)
  • Messages sent to LINE users

You can recall a message within the set time for message recall regardless of whether others have read the message.

Related Contents